Mommy Smells Like A Tamale

Wow, just when I thought I’d heard everything! The latest trend in perfumes? Food scents!

Yes, you too can go through the day smelling of Eau de Tamale Pie!

Somewhere in the house I just heard a belly laugh and I’m sure it’s my husband reading the Huffington Post article I forwarded him. Now just silence….which means he’s actually considering how awesome it would be to have his wife walking around smelling like tamales. All day. Every day.

20130106-113123.jpg

Reminds me of when I was taking large doses of fenugreek while breast feeding. It was supposed to increase my milk supply as it has done historically for women over the centuries. There was one strange side effect to taking the capsules. I reeked of maple syrup! It came out my pores and other ways we won’t go into. My husband walked around for a week talking about pancakes and how much he craved them. Couldn’t get it out of his head. I was torturing the poor guy! Ha!

But if I was going to wear a perfume scented like food I don’t think maple syrup or tamales would be high on my list. Maybe apple pie or blueberry cheesecake. Perhaps minestrone soup or a mushroom risotto.

If you asked my husband I know exactly what he’d say: nachos and hot wings. No question.
Oh gosh, I think I know what I’m getting for Valentine’s Day.

One thought on “Mommy Smells Like A Tamale

Leave a Reply

